BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024
Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!
Documentation
About Archicad's documenting tools, views, model filtering, layouts, publishing, etc.
SOLVED!

Door Marker Reporting

danfunk
Participant

Hi Everyone,

Our firm is in the process of switching from Revit to ArchiCad. We are pretty advanced users in the Revit world but complete novices when it comes to ArchiCad. I am researching everything, taking Graphisoft's courses, watching YouTube etc and I can't seem to find an answer to my question. I would like to have our door markers report the door size as XXXX rather than X'-X"xX'-X", is this possible? I can make it happen as an ID but then in the door schedules it reports the size as X'-X"xX'-X" plus the ID and we seem to lose the ability to designate a door as a type. For example if we have a 3068 door but the door style is D1 we would want to have both 3068 and D1 reported. This might be a super simple thing to do, I just can't seem to figure out a clean way to do it. We are using ArchiCad 27 if that helps.

Thanks,

Dan

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solution
Laszlo Nagy
Community Admin
Community Admin

To elaborate a bit more on Ricardo's suggestion:

With Expression-defined Properties, you can create, for example, a Property with the "String" Data Type, and use expressions to convert the width and height values of your Door into string values.

For example, you have the Width of your Door, you would divide that by 1 foot, round it down to the nearest round number, and convert it to a string, that will give you the foot component value of your Door Width in a string form:

STR ( ROUNDDOWN ( {Property:General Parameters/Width} / 1', 0 ), 0 )

Similarly, use the MOD (Modulo) function on the Door Width divided by 1 foot, then multiply the result by 12 (and convert it to a string) to get the inches component value of your Door Width in a string form: