BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024
Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!
Visualization
About built-in and 3rd party, classic and real-time rendering solutions, settings, workflows, etc.

Published renderinings randomly change zoom?

Anonymous
Not applicable
I have only recently discovered the option to save 3D views and publish them with publisher. It is saving my life in the project I am currently working on.

Or it would be, except for a small fact that I cannot seem to get consistent results.

First two sets of renderings I did were were with one zoom. The third and fourth with a different one. And now when I did a few test publishing jobs, I seem to get altering results every other time.

The thing is, I need to have the renderings side by side, or even overlayed to show some changes, and with the zoom constantly changing, it is really making my work difficult.

As I said, I'm new to publishing, so there might be a setting I am just not aware of. But the saved camera views have been set in stone for days now, and I have not changed them. All I did was changed weather they should generate in the 3D window or in with the rendering engine. I cannot imagine that that is the problem.

I'm just baffled as to how I can do a rendering of a saved 3D view from the publisher and get one zoom, and then 15 minutes later do another one and get a slightly zoomed out version of the very same saved 3D view.

I do not care if the published renderings don't correspond to the saved 3D views 100%, if only all the renderings would be different in a consistent way.

I'd really appreciate any input on the subject.

Final note: I'm working in AC12.

EDIT:
*a head banging smiley*
I figured it out. And it is indeed not ArchiCad's fault, but my own.