Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Libraries & objects
About Archicad and BIMcloud libraries, their management and migration, objects and other library parts, etc.

Newbie needs help with editable Hotspots.

Anonymous
Not applicable
Though it seems like I'm here reading posts every day, this is my first attempt. I'm creating template to place behind my schedules that it displays the proper headings, since I couldn't make the "IS" look exactly the way I wanted. I need to be able to stretch these to match what is generated from the "IS". All my attempts to create editable hotspots have failed. I've read all I can find on the subject, but it's not working. The colored hotspots show up correctly, the pet palette pops up and when I select the stretch option the display parameter displays the correct dimension, but when I click OK nothing changes. My "X" variable is forced to = a specified length in my master script. Is this causing my problem? I hope I've given enough information.

!2D Script!
unID = 1
HOTSPOT2 -0'-1.0", 0'-1.0", unID, X, 3 :unID=unID+1 !REF!
HOTSPOT2 0'-0.0", 0'-1.0", unID, X, 1+256 :unID=unID+1 !BASE!
HOTSPOT2 X, 0'-1.0", unID, X, 2 :unID=unID+1 !MOVE!

HOTSPOT2 -0'-1.0", 0'-0.5", unID, X, 3 :unID=unID+1 !REF!
HOTSPOT2 0'-0.0", 0'-0.5", unID, X, 1+256 :unID=unID+1 !BASE!
HOTSPOT2 X, 0'-0.5", unID, X, 2 :unID=unID+1 !MOVE!

HOTSPOT2 -0'-1.0", 0'-0.0", unID, X, 3 :unID=unID+1 !REF!
HOTSPOT2 0'-0.0", 0'-0.0", unID, X, 1+256 :unID=unID+1 !BASE!
HOTSPOT2 X, 0'-0.0", unID, X, 2 :unID=unID+1 !MOVE!

HOTSPOT2 -0'-1.0", -B+1", unID, X, 3 :unID=unID+1 !REF!
HOTSPOT2 0'-0.0", -B+1", unID, X, 1+256 :unID=unID+1 !BASE!
HOTSPOT2 X, -B+1", unID, X, 2 :unID=unID+1 !MOVE!

!Master Script!
IF TYPE="Beam" THEN
A= 1'-6 61/64"
B= 4 33/64"
X= A
ENDIF

I also attached these images. I need to learn more about inserting images into this topic window.
Thanks
5 REPLIES 5
Karl Ottenstein
Hi Paul,