BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024
Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!
Documentation
About Archicad's documenting tools, views, model filtering, layouts, publishing, etc.
SOLVED!

Deleted Section Source Marker

Samuel00
Participant

Hello,

I am completely new to ArchiCad and I started following a tutorial on YouTube during which I accidentally deleted the section markers (I think). Regardless, the section markers have disappeared and I don't know how to restore the interface to default.
How do I get the section markers back in the ground floor view?

Thank you in advance.

Image 2024-03-10 at 15.42.jpeg

See attached image.

Operating system used: Mac Apple Silicon 14 Sonoma

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solution

But. is that the template file after you accidentally deleted the sections?

What happens when you open a new template?

If they are still missing, then you somehow managed to delete the sections and re-save as the default template - hard to do accidentally, but not impossible I guess.

It is very easy to just add new section markers.

Barry.

One of the forum moderators.
Versions 6.5 to 27
Dell XPS- i7-6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 16GB ram, GeForce GTX 960 (2GB), Windows 10
Lenovo Thinkpad - i7-1270P 2.20 GHz, 32GB RAM, Nvidia T550, Windows 11

View solution in original post

11 REPLIES 11
Miha Nahtigal
Advocate

Obviously you did delete your section markers (there are no section viewpoint on the right - in project explorer).

Unfortunately deleting sections/elevations is not undoable. You can only place a new ones.

BIMquants.comBETA - Quantities and Costs Estimation with Archicad AddOn :: rushing to publish a beta preview

What if I reinstalled ArchiCAD?

Miha Nahtigal
Advocate

Section viewpoint is just an element inside your project - it is not connected to AC installation