BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024
Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!
Modeling
About Archicad's design tools, element connections, modeling concepts, etc.

Having a problem with roof

Anonymous
Not applicable
I am a little new in this program but i am really happy to see that i am getting used to it. the problem i am having is how to bend a roof under a specific shape. Please can some one explain it to me i have put attached file showing my problem

building22.jpg
13 REPLIES 13
Dwight
Newcomer
You'll get a better response if you post a sketch, since there are many ways to make arching roofs, depending......
Dwight Atkinson
Anonymous
Not applicable
Here is the dimensions of the room i need to cover
444.jpg
Dwight
Newcomer
Swell. How do you want the roof topology to work?
Dwight Atkinson
Anonymous
Not applicable
If you want a flat roof, simply, make a slab, and then click on one of it`s border points. This will open a new dialog box on your floor plan. The first option from the left, enables you to edit the shape of your slab (linearly), the second one from the left, enables you to make a curved shape, wich is the thing you might also need, related to the fact that i saw the curved shape on your sketch.
Anonymous
Not applicable
i need just roof that is curving from the top point 4.9 meter to the 3 meters but i am having problems putting it can you explain to me how is this done and if you need some info more just tell me . Sorry for the bad post but you see this is my first post and i am newbie in this program may i be excused for this
Anonymous
Not applicable
nedostizni wrote: