Documentation
About Archicad's documenting tools, views, model filtering, layouts, publishing, etc.

PDF PAPER SIZE ON MAC

Anonymous
Not applicable
Admittedly, I'm new to my MAC.

But when I was on windows, I had this awesome program called PDF995. It was a printer emulator, that had many many options. I was able to print on about 40 different page sizes. Rotate, scale, layout... all of that stuff was easy to modify.

I haven't found that ability in OS-X 10.4.

We used this option to print entire sets to pdf, then collate drawings, and in general reduce our paper consumption. It was very easy to send drawings, full scale to clients, consultants, etc.

Any help, or advice would help.

P.S. Often I work at home, and am not connected to our office plotter, so I don't have the ability to print even "real" prints.
9 REPLIES 9
TomWaltz
Participant
PDF generation is built into the OS, so I'm not sure what it is exactly that you're looking for. Are you looking for print management software maybe?

I guess I've never thought about that since it came with our plotter.
Tom Waltz
Anonymous
Not applicable
I want to print a pdf from Archicad, not plotmaker, at whatever size, and layout I decide. Even if I don't have a physical printer that can print that. PDF995 let me do that; i.e. print 30"x42" landscape. Can OS-X do this? If it can, please assist me to do so.
Brad Elliott
Booster
In your Page Setup Dialog Box select paper size and manage custom sizes. You can then create any size that is not shown in the default sizes. You can leave the Format for box on Any Printer to have it as a default or select the printer first to set a special size for a specific printer.
Mac OS12.6 AC26 USA Silicon
M1 Macbook Pro
TomWaltz
Participant
yeah, in your Print dialog, there should be a button for "Save as PDF". By default it reads the current sheet size for the paper, but you can resize ift for whatever you want.
Tom Waltz
Stress Co_
Advisor