Modeling
About Archicad's design tools, element connections, modeling concepts, etc.

ArchiCAD using firms in NYC

Anonymous
Not applicable
I am looking for firms that use ArchiCAD in and or around the NYC area.

I searched the memeberlist database here and found a couple via the websites given, however, the list was very limited.

If you are aware of any firms in this area that use ArchiCAD, could you please list them here?.

I appreciate the help!
6 REPLIES 6
Anonymous
Not applicable
Why are you looking?
Anonymous
Not applicable
Matthew wrote:
Why are you looking?
I'm looking to possibly relocate to NYC (or the surrounding areas).

I've been using AC for 6+ years now and would like to find some firms that use the software so I can research them for job possibilities.

The entire move hinges on whether or not I can find a job there and I figured I'd look for AC using firms first. However, that is turning out to be some challenge. I've contacted a couple resellers, but their privacy policies prohibit them from giving out names, so I figured some posters on here may know of some or indeed are some.

Any help would be appreciated.
Anonymous
Not applicable
...I've contacted a couple resellers, but their privacy policies prohibit them from giving out names, so I figured some posters on here may know of some or indeed are some.
Seems like a perverse marketing decision to make it as hard as possible for users to get jobs, especially when the software is not the market leaders. Can they not forward your name/CV on to them perhaps?

I wonder why the resellers just don't send a monthly letter to all of their clients in the area listing available jobs and people looking for jobs? It would be a win-win for all - more people getting jobs using the software must mean more orders for the software!