BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024
Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!
Installation & update
About program installation and update, hardware, operating systems, setup, etc.

3d mode closes the program

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hello all,

I am an architectural engineering student at the university of Cincinnati. I had the archicad program three months ago. When i had to replace my motherboard, i lost it and re-downloaded the program. Before the motherboard replacement it worked fine. Now it works fantastic in 2d but as soon as i hit the 3d or the f3 key it closes the program. I have 2-gig of memory. Anyone know what to do? I really need this help, There is a project in my problems in architecture III course requiring it and everyday without this program, is another day I fall behind. Someone please help me out of this little pickle.

Aaron A. Ammanniti
7 REPLIES 7
Dwight
Newcomer
I speculate this:

- 3D probably means OpenGL. I suspect that you have an OpenGL settings problem.
Can you image anything using the internal engine instead?
Dwight Atkinson
Anonymous
Not applicable
You are a lifesaver. That was the problem. I can't believe it was that easy. I greatly appreciate your response, your help, and your knowledge! I hope you have a fantastic week and once again Thank You.

Aaron A. Ammanniti
Anonymous
Not applicable
I am actually having the exact same problem. It doesnt close the program everytime I goto the 3D window but the problem it definitely consistant.

Could you please expand on what the issue with the OpenGL settings might be?

Which OpenGL settings could I try and change to remedy this problem?

Thank you.
Dwight
Newcomer