BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024
Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!
Licensing
About all sorts of licenses, their management, Graphisoft ID, Graphisoft Store, License Manager Tool, etc.
SOLVED!

English language license in Japan?

Lisssa
Observer

Dear Graphisoft community, 

I live in Japan and would like to purchase an English language version of Archicad. 

I contacted local representative and they told me there's no such option in Japan (i believe this means Japanese billing address). 

I find this a bit odd and would like to know if anyone has similar experience. Could the option be just to change billing address and pay with US or EU credit card? 

Any suggestions welcome:) thank you

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solution

That is if you buy direct from Graphisoft. Look up purchasing via the Japanese Reseller.

https://graphisoft.com/where-to-buy

AC22-23 AUS 7000Help Those Help You - Add a Signature
Self-taught, bend it till it breaksCreating a Thread
Win11 | i9 10850K | 64GB | RX6600 Win10 | R5 2600 | 16GB | GTX1660

View solution in original post

11 REPLIES 11
Lingwisyer
Guru

Ask over on the JP forum if INT can be downloaded on a JP licence? Do note that a few things other than the language also change between program versions.

@Lingwisyer thank you for suggestion. Will do that.

Are the differences between Archicads in different languages very significant? 

As far as I know, it is mostly library changes. Some regions also include extra libraries and accessories / plugins. As far as I know, you can replace your loaded libraries with the desired regions ones and it should work fine, if you have access to said libraries. US does use a storey stucture that starts from 1 instead of 0.

kmitotk
Advocate