BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024
Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!
Modeling
About Archicad's design tools, element connections, modeling concepts, etc.

Customize Windows in AC11

Anonymous
Not applicable
I am new user in AC and i am trying to model one simple building while I am testing this program. We are thinking of using this program in the office.
I have one window that I don't know how to change, as for I am a beginner, I use windows in AC library but I need one more post.

I have gone through AC guides that you can get on the homepage. And the only thing that I can find out is that I have to make the window as GDL object, witch I find quite complicated with all the programing.

How do AC people do this?
8 REPLIES 8
Karl Ottenstein
Herra wrote:
I have one window that I don't know how to change, as for I am a beginner, I use windows in AC library but I need one more post.

I have gone through AC guides that you can get on the homepage. And the only thing that I can find out is that I have to make the window as GDL object, witch I find quite complicated with all the programing.

How do AC people do this?
Welcome to the forums.

There actually is no programming involved in creating a basic window - the articles that you found must not have listed all of the different methods available.

When you say you cannot change one window from the library, what do you mean? If you can attach a photo or sketch of the window that you want, one of us can help you.

Cheers,
Karl
One of the forum moderators
AC 27 USA and earlier   •   macOS Ventura 13.6.6, MacBook Pro M2 Max 12CPU/30GPU cores, 32GB
Anonymous
Not applicable
Thank you.

The window that I am trying to make is quite simple. But not when I try it in AC.